Quick & Easy Meatball Recipe, That’s Healthy Too!

November 1, 2017

meatballs video screenshot

Marie & Daphne In The Kitchen

Daphne and I whipped up some of my basic meatballs for dinner the other night on Facebook Live.  This is one of those dishes I can make with my eyes closed!  It’s easy, healthy and tasty – what more could you want?!?

I served it over rice with a side salad, but you could also put these in a traditional tomato sauce over pasta.  For the complete recipe grab a copy of my cookbook on Amazon. In The Family Plate cookbook you’ll also find my tomato sauce recipe and a variation – Middle Eastern Meatballs!

Meatballs are super kid-friendly and very quick to put together for a weeknight meal, plus they make great leftovers! How do you make your meatballs?

In the video I also discuss ways to make your meatballs gluten and dairy-free without losing flavor! Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

