Zero Dark Thirty – Week 0

January 7, 2017

Before, not an easy one to post


They say the average American gains between 8-10lbs between Thanksgiving and New Years, and guess what, I DID.  Ugh.  This was totally not in my plan, but I have come to realize I’m not special, I am normal, and I gained the average amount of weight because I was not on top of my goals as much as I’d like to admit.

So what was great was that I enjoyed my holiday season, I ate some cheese (!), lots of bread, & lots of soppressata.  I didn’t drink much, but I did eat a whole bunch of struffala.  I didn’t feel deprived, because I wasn’t.  I did continue to work out and even switched it up by going to some yoga classes for the first time in like a year.  If I had to score myself between 1-5, I was a solid 3 for effort.

Now its 2017 and even though for the first time in my life I actually feel happy and content with my body, I know there are still more goals to achieve and more skills to master.  One thing I noticed from the Light Yourself on Fire challenge was that using my planner and bullet journal was crucial to my success, so I’m definitely going to do that again with the Crush Your Resolutions Challenge (cute name right?).

If you’re ready to crush your own resolutions around your overall health and wellness, reach out to me so I can support you!  People who take on these transformation challenges with a team achieve more results, lose more weight and have more fun doing it!

Marie’s Crush Your Resolution Challenge

January 4- April 11 (which happens to be the day I leave on vacation for Jamaica!)

  • Chronicle my journey via the Isabody Challenge
  • Complete 16 deep cleanse days
  • Complete 50 workouts
  • No dairy (except for my shakes)
  • Write 16 blog posts
  • Publish 16 weekly meal plans
  • Utilize Bullet Journal for tracking
  • Journal my gratitudes and accomplishments, and not be so hard on myself!

 

 

Leave a Reply

