Week 21 – Are you comfortable right there?

October 27, 2016

Marie got her groove back this week!! I don’t know if it was cleansing, finally getting antibiotics in my body or the grilled cheese I allowed myself to have, but I definitely felt a shift this week.  I was in a bit of a slump feeling a little bored, a little sorry for myself (everyone else gets to eat pizza!) and a little cocky too (sure why not have gluten!) that just created a perfect storm in my brain of feeling not myself lately.

I was also sick with bronchitis, which I finally went to the doctor for and get meds for, so I’m feeling much much better.  Getting sick is just the perfect reason to throw in the towel sometimes, and I didn’t totally do it this past month, but I did with a bunch of stuff.

Bad habits I let sneak back into life in the past month

  • watching tv before bed
  • ordering thai food takeout instead of cooking like 1x a week
  • staying up too late
  • winging it and not bullet journalling
  • skipping my morning shake!!! eeek I said it out loud
  • eating gluten
  • skipping the gym on Sunday mornings because I was tired and wanted to snuggle my babies

Transformation is all about getting UNCOMFORTABLE and doing new things, and I was doing that for 16 weeks and then slipped back into COMFORTABLE.  Because, human.

So now that’s off my chest, I can move on! And redirect these to better habits.

  • watching tv before bed  –> reading before bed
  • ordering thai food takeout instead of cooking like 1x a week –> choosing a dedicated “take out” night with my family so that its not a result of laziness, but more of a planned thing
  • staying up too late –> in bed by 11!
  • winging it and not bullet journalling –> bullet journal every (damn) day
  • skipping my morning shake!!! eeek I said it out loud –> commit to drinking my shake every morning no matter what
  • eating gluten –> remembering how good I felt without the gluten in my body
  • skipping the gym on Sunday mornings because I was tired and wanted to snuggle my babies  –> making a commitment to get to the gym once each weekend and knowing that snuggling won’t get me those Michelle Obama arms

Week 21 Results

Weight: 184.8 (-12.4 since start, -5.2 change since last week)

Cleanse days completed this week: 2

Workouts: 2

Non-Scale Victory:  Went down another size in clothes.  This time it was in a top from LulaRoe that I used to wear a Small in (they run very big) and now I can wear the XS!  What a thrill, I’ve never worn an XS size in anything!

What I want to be acknowledged for this week: Getting back into my bullet journal this week.  I was doing really well with it and then kinda fell off once school started.  I noticed that when I have my tasks written I get so much more done.  So I’m glad I got back into this week and started planning my tasks ahead for better time management and productivity.

Book I am reading this week: Ugh, still working on this

Song that inspired this week’s title:  Let the Groove Get In, by Justin Timberlake

Leave a Reply

