Week 20 – I Know What I Know

October 23, 2016

Finally this week I went to the urgent care and got diagnosed with Bronchitis.  Finally.  My 90 year old grandmother was like, “Don’t you think you should have gone sooner?” Maybe!! I’ve been suffering for about 6 weeks, so yea maybe!! But honestly it usually takes me a month to get over a cough so I didn’t really even think about the doctor until week 6 began.

Now that I’ve got some meds in me and I’m not coughing up a lung, I got some of my energy back! I’ve really been struggling these last few weeks to keep up the pace of kids, work, chorus, landmark, housework, blogs, boot camp, and trying to have a little fun on the weekends.  Even this week I didn’t write this blog on time and I wasn’t able to film a video blog.

When I don’t complete my tasks on time it makes me feel like a lesser version of myself.  I relate to myself differently and I end up feeling like crap –> wanting to eat crap.  That’s kinda how my life goes.

Feel like crap –> want to eat crap –> eat crap –> Feel like crap —> repeat

I know what I know about what to eat, what not to eat, when to exercise, when hunger is real, when it’s phantom (emotional) hunger.  And I’ve been SO GOOD about keeping to my no dairy/egg lifestyle that it would be shame to give it all back. Especially when I feel better without it.  But I think with the change of season and feeling under the weather, I faced some new challenges. Week 2o was a little bit of a wash, but I vow to make week 21 an improvement and get back to myself.

Week 20 Results

Weight: 190 (-7.2 since start, +1.4 change since last week)

Cleanse days completed this week: 0

Workouts: 2

Non-Scale Victory:  I attended an event this week and bumped into someone I haven’t seen in a year!  She said “You look great!” and I was thrilled.  Thank you!

What I want to be acknowledged for this week: Definitely getting to boot camp twice, because it wasn’t this week with Daphne waking us up at 5am all week.  Wednesday morning I seriously considering skipping it and napping instead, but I pushed through!

Book I am reading this week: Hell, I haven’t  been reading, I commit to picking this up again in the upcoming week

Song that inspired this week’s title:  I Know What I Know, by Paul Simon

Leave a Reply

