The Tipping Point

October 21, 2016

Posted by Ran Isner

This week has been a little rough. My UC ( Ulcerative Colitis) is acting up and I am resisting growth something fierce.

I am ready for a breakthrough in both my health and wellness business and with UC because I feel that with all of the growth I’ve had in the past couple of months, I am primed for one. My ego and mind however, they have a different idea.

They are telling me that I am not good enough, that it’s time to rest, and that this might be it for me. I keep reminding myself that this is my upper limit and that it means that I’m on the verge of something big but I’m also terrified by it. The unknown has always been a scary thing for me and even as a kid I always wanted to know what was going to happen next and when I knew, I was then able to relax.

I know now that the exciting part of not knowing what’s going to happen next is that we get to create it ourselves but I am still terrified by it. I feel that this is the tipping point for me and that it’s time for me to dive in deep. I am disheartened by this because it feels like even though I have made of all this progress, I am right back when I started. I know that it’s not true because I am no where near where I was 5 months ago! Our minds are fickle that way, aren’t they?

I am ready to feel better and keep making an impact in this world because honestly, the world needs it. I am ready to not play the victim anymore because it’s comfortable and familiar. I am choosing to embrace success instead of being scared of it. I am choosing to heal so I can be them man I was meant to be and not be ruled by a condition and I am setting the intention of healing so that I can allow myself to heal.

 

I have been dreading writing this blog entry because the old me thinks that sharing this meant that I failed but here I am writing these words and if anything says anything about my progress, this is it.

My mind and ego will always be there, trying to tell me that I am not good enough but it’s up to me to tell them to shut the fuck up and keep pushing myself so that I can change the world.

Leave a Reply

