Week 19 – Brand New Ending

October 12, 2016

Are we all Lost Stars? Trying to light up the dark? (song lyrics)

I’m a little lost this week.  I feel good! But I failed at my 2 day deep cleanse when at 6pm I caved and ate dinner.  Turns out I wasn’t the only one this week who struggled.  I opened Facebook and saw that Peta Kelly had the same problem as me!

img_4055

I admit, it made me feel better!! One thing I know is that it’s important to listen to your body, and my body was just not feeling the whole cleanse thing this week.  I walked over 15,000 steps yesterday, and ate nothing till 6pm, so girl had to eat!!  Plus, I’ve been coughing and sick for about a month (which I know sounds ridiculous, but it takes me a really long to get rid of a cough due to my allergies).  It’s really been a struggle to keep up with my workouts being sick.  I have been able to maintain going once a week at least. Kids having multiple days off from school, getting sick, and the general October-ness of life can really throw things off if you let it.  And believe me, I am trying not to let it!  It’s still struggle though.

The goods news this week is that I hit my one year anniversary of attending New Body Bootcamp.img_4056

I remember being really nervous my first few classes because I was afraid to be the “fattest girl in the class”.  I’m glad to report I don’t think like that anymore.  It’s taken a lot of self development to realize not everything is about me and my weight.  I am not defined by a number on the scale.  Having said that, I’m very happy to be 18lbs lighter than this day last year.  I’ve also lowered my body fat percentage by 4.2% and released 10 inches.  Not to mention going down a clothing size or 2 and reduced my BMI by 3pts!! Wow when you look at it that way, it’s the start of my brand new ending.

Week 19 Results

Weight: 188.6 (-8.6 since start, +3.4 change since last week)

Cleanse days completed this week: 0

Workouts: 1

Non-Scale Victory:  Getting compliments from people I haven’t seen in a few months is always a highlight of my week.  My business coach Jeffery Combs even acknowledged me at an event of his on Saturday and hearing everyone clap for me was a victory for sure!

What I want to be acknowledged for this week: Continued working on my new project the #ParentsPassionProject. I’ve started to talking to some people about joining me and I’m constantly getting out of my comfort zone to spread the word. Check out my video launching the idea!

Book I am reading this week: Love Louder, by Preston Smiles  (I promise to finish it this week!!)

Song that inspired this week’s title: Lost Stars, by Adam Levine from the movie Begin Again

 

Leave a Reply

