Week 18 – It’s Hard (to be the bard)

October 6, 2016

You guys, I cooked a bunch this week, deep cleansed, had a cold, had several appointments, took my kid to karate TWICE, and baked muffins.  Dude, I’m exhausted and it’s only Wednesday.  The new routine of school and not having summer as an excuse to blow off cooking is like a whole new world.  Every year I make this transition but it is always a challenge.  So I salute all you moms and dads out there working on packing your kids lunch box and still getting yourself to the gym.  It’s hard, it’s so annoyingly hard!

Sometimes, it’s also hard for me to write a blog every week because I’m outta shit to say.   That’s kinda how this “healthy living” thing goes.  You fall into a routine and it’s not super exciting all the time.  You just keeping clicking along.  And that’s me this week.  I’m keeping my head above water and I’m chugging along with all my to-dos (eat, sleep, workout, pack the lunchbox).

Did I mention I saw “Something Rotten” on Broadway this week too?

Week 18 Results

Weight: 185.2 (-12 since start, -3.6 change since last week)

Cleanse days completed this week: 2

Workouts: 1

Non-Scale Victory:  Going down a size in clothes is so rewarding I can’t even tell you.  My skirts that are a size large are a little big and my jeans that are size 14 are definitely too big.  I’ve been on the other end of this (when the sizes go up) and it’s not fun to have to go to the store for bigger clothes.  I have been selling my bigger clothes on ebay for practically nothing just hoping that someone else can use them since they are in great shape.  Maybe they are going down a size too and need new clothes 🙂

What I want to be acknowledged for this week:  This week I started my final course in the Curriculum for Living and came up with an idea for a kick-ass project called #ParentsPassionProject.  Check out my video launching the idea!

Book I am reading this week: Love Louder, by Preston Smiles

Song that inspired this week’s title: It’s Hard to be the Bard, from Something Rotten

Leave a Reply

