Week 13 -You’re Gonna Carry That Weight

September 1, 2016

Week 13

Earlier this week I wrote a post about gratitude.  It’s easy when everything is going well, it becomes a real skill when you can do it when things are really shitty around you.

This week, I went a little off the reservation.  I ate gluten, lots of it.  I don’t know how it happened except I decided it was ok and I just went full force I guess.  The doctor says my gluten sensitivity test came back negative, but that doesn’t mean anything because sometimes the tests do that.  So I guess that little devil on my shoulder started to win out (“Maybe YOUR test was right! Eat as much gluten as you want!”) That little devil is an asshole.

So, okay, I’m in a little funk about it.  Time to focus on what I’m grateful for in order to get outta this.  I’m grateful for my naturopath who is guiding me through my new dairy-free lifestyle, I’m grateful I didn’t gain more than 0.4lbs this week.  I’m grateful for the support of everyone who reads this blog to keep me accountable!

Not every week is a winner, but I’m committed to finishing this challenge strong.  I’ve plotted out the next 15 workouts over the last 3 weeks to make sure I reach my goal.  I’ve also worked out the final four cleanse days.  I’ve even got a surprise for the end of the challenge figured out to really light myself on fire.

Despite this challenging week, I’m really proud of myself for keeping up with challenge.  I’ve done a lot of scary stuff.  (Bathing suit photo anyone?)  No matter what the results of the challenge are on paper, I am really happy with the journey it has taken me on.  Thanks for coming with me!  3 weeks to go!

Week 13 Results

Weight: 189.6 (-7.4 since start, +0.4 change since last week)

Cleanse days completed this week: 0 (12 total for the challenge)

Workouts: 2 (32 total for the challenge)

Non-Scale Victory:  I went on an audition!! I haven’t done many auditions in the recent years because I had zero confidence about it.  But now that I’m feeling good, I went.  Even thought I was kinda unprepared.  I went.  I just got over myself for 15 minutes and sang my song to complete strangers.  And the best part is that it went well and now I get to be part of the Jalopy Chorus.  Very excited to sing again and meet some new people!

What I want to be acknowledged for this week:  I took on a larger role in my assisting responsibilities at Landmark this week and did several recreation calls for participants in the seminar.  I coached some wonderful people I had never met before.  I was really nervous, because WHO AM I? but I just focused on THEM and what can THEY get out of it and I’m happy to say it turned out great for me and them! (Lots of breakthroughs)

Book I am reading this week: You Are a Bad Ass, by Jen Sincero

This week’s title inspired by: Carry That Weight, by The Beatles  – Thanks to the show BeatBugs on Netflix, Dylan has learned a bunch of Beatles songs and this is one of them. He was roaming around the apartment today singing “Boy you’re gonna carry that weight!”  What a great reminder.  You’re gonna carry that weight, Marie – put down the chocolate chips.

Leave a Reply

