Down To The Wire

August 31, 2016

Posted by Ran Isner

It is almost 10:30 at night and I am sitting down to write this blog entry. To be honest with you, if my wife hadn’t said that she still needs to write her blog entry I wouldn’t have remembered to write mine. I have been doing this for 13 weeks now so how could I have almost forgotten to do this today?

For the past two weeks I have been holding myself back, textbook upper limit shit. I am breaking through on so many levels and I still get my shit organized. On top of all of that I am the procrastination king! I completely didn’t do any of my assignments for my nutritional cleansing business team calls because i waited till the last minute and then there was no time left. Now, I’m not going to give you the excuse of “I just didn’t have time” because that is not true! There is always time, it’s a matter of prioritizing. In order for me to move forward I require prioritizing the things that will propel me forward, not the ones that will hold me back. I Still haven’t scheduled my days in a way that I can actually accomplish my goals for the day, the week, the month and the year. Yes! I require to be that specific if I am to go to the next level. Will the world end if I don’t accomplish these things? No it won’t, but I will also stay exactly where I am and that’s unacceptable to me at this stage in my life.

This is the most action I have taken in a ridiculously long time and it feels so good! I am in a space where I can acknowledge that. However, I am also in a place where anything less than that is no longer workable. I know for a fact that I was put on this earth to change people’s lives. I was put here to show them that they could live a life by their own design if they choose to do so. It is through the “Light Yourself On Fire” challenge that I discovered that. Now, I require the skills involved in taking on this kind of leadership and the first step is organization. Leaving things for the last minute is exhausting! The guilt,self deprecation and anxiety involved fucking suck! There is no room for those emotions in my life anymore! I am so done with this!

I am extremely proud of myself for the progress I’ve made and I am also aware of where my opportunities to grow are. We are always growing and evolving and that is a beautiful thing. Life is a beautiful dance, sometimes you lead it and other times it leads you because after all, we are only human, right?

As I am writing these words, I am becoming present to what I am grateful for today. I am grateful for having this forum where I get to share my thoughts and insights. I am grateful for you for taking the time to read it and hopefully resonating with some of it. I am  most grateful for my family as they are my greatest source of inspiration.

No more of this down to the wire shit!

 

 

Leave a Reply

