Week 12: The Final Stretch

August 28, 2016

Posted by Ran Isner


3 months down, one month to go. The past three months were a bit of a whirlwind, what with introducing all of these new habits, creating a workout routine and posting two blogs a week consistently to reaching my upper limits and letting my mind temporarily derail me from my goals. Overall I am very proud of ow far I’ve come.

I still have a book and a half to read and a bunch of workouts and cleanse to catch up on and now it’s time to hunker down and push through the resistance and upper limits. It’s much more pleasant to think back on how good it felt to accomplish the things I’ve accomplished so far than to focus on the things that I haven’t quite given a 100% on. Although, it is importantly to recognize those and learn from it. Another thing that I have to remind myself is that it’s all good because I am growing from all of it. I am on the court and I’m playing.

I am looking forward to the next 4 weeks and breaking through the barriers that I set up for myself when I thought I wasn’t good enough. How fucking stupid was I! Of course I am good enough! In fact I am pretty awesome if I say so myself and it is so powerful to be able to finally acknowledge myself for that. I am so proud of the progress I made and am so excited to crush it in the next month.

 

Week 12:

Weight: 154.4(-0.8 since last week, -2.3 since start)

Cleanse days: 0

Workouts: 3(2 Jiu Jitsu, 1 personal workout)

Book I am reading: The Big Leap By Gay Hendricks

What I would like to be acknowledged for this week:

I would like to acknowledge myself allowing myself to be in a funk this week and snapping out of it as well. Being in a funk is a way for our souls to tell us that it’s time to rest a little bit and recharge but also to allow us to recognize that it is an upper limit and that means that good things are ahead.

Leave a Reply

