Week 11: The work never stops

August 21, 2016

Posted by Ran Isner


This week was all about my upper limits. 

On Wednesday on our team call I suggested I would talk about upper limits because it’s somethings that resonates with me and I thought it would be helpful for the team to understand more about that. When I was preparing for the call I realized I forgot the book and whatever notes I had from it. I quickly understood what was happening, I was stepping into a leader’s role and as excited I was about that, my mind was trying to hold me back from it because it was unfamiliar.

Just being able to recognize that was such a gift because in the past I would freak out and I didn’t this time. I was so calm about it that I made new notes and the call was fine.

I am reaching the point where I am going to the next level and my resistance is in full force. I’m letting myself off the hook for things I shouldn’t and I know I can push myself even further. The thing is this has happened many times before but I was oblivious to it. All I knew was the overwhelm and the anxiety and I was comfortable with that.

When it comes to working on yourself, the work is ongoing. The work is not about fixing because there is nothing to be fixed, it’s about growth and you never stop growing. 

I started a 16 week physical transformation challenge after coming back from our company’s even in Vegas because I understand that the work never stops and through this my spirit and soul are also getting the work they need to sustain and nourish me.

I understand now that in order to maintain this feeling of elation and satisfaction I must immerse myself in this work.

Now, more than ever I am ready to do that because I never want to lose this feeling, why would I.

Week 11 results:

Weight: 155.2( +1.6 since last week, – 1.5 since start)

Cleanse days- 2

Workouts- 2(  1 kickboxing and 1 Jiu Jitsu)

Book I am reading- The Big Leap by Gay Hendricks

What I want to be acknowledged for this week: 

I went on the call and slated it.

Leave a Reply

