Week 11 – Like the Ceiling Can’t Hold Us

August 18, 2016

Marie + Bathing Suit = Facing Fears

It’s not surprising that after 5 days in Vegas my weight is up this week.  I definitely let loose a bit and had some meals that included gluten and dairy.  I wasn’t planning on it, but the food looked so good and the allure of “vacation” was strong.  I did my best to stay on track drinking my shakes 1-2 times a day and I avoided unnecessary snacking, but being away gave me an excuse to be less than rigorous about my choices.

I did one cleanse day when I got back to just reset a little which helped me stop with the unhealthy choices.  It’s so easy to keep going down that path once you get home and there’s the stress of unpacking and settling back in, but I was determined not to let the holiday continue!

My husband Ran also came home and did a 2 day cleanse and is at his lowest weight so far for the challenge this week.  We literally came out of the event in Vegas with nothing holding us back from our health and wealth goals.

My birthday is next Tuesday and I’m turning THIRTY FIVE.  My goal was to be at my lowest weight in 3 years, and I am happy to say that I’ve achieved it!  I am very proud of my progress so far.  I have new goals for the rest of the challenge that I am working towards for the next 5 weeks.  This challenge ain’t over till it’s over!

Week 11 Results

Weight: 187.8 (-9.2 since start, +3.4 change since last week)

Cleanse days completed this week: 1 (11 total for the challenge)

Non-Scale Victory:  I went to my dad’s for a quick dip in the pool and managed to bring my shake with me.  So many times in the past I would have just eaten whatever was available and not taken the time to prepare for myself.  This time I brought the shake, and drank it (!) and had a little self-care victory!

What I want to be acknowledged for this week:  Meeting my goal of being at my lowest weight in 3 years on my birthday!

Book I am reading this week: You Are a Bad Ass, by Jen Sincero

This week’s title inspired by: Can’t Hold Us, by Macklemore & Ryan Lewis

Leave a Reply

