It’s a new dawn, it’s a new day… You get the point.

August 3, 2016

Posted by Ran Isner

It’s amazing how good habits, done consistently, can make you feel like a Million bucks.

I am beyond ecstatic that my training at the Dojo, combined with my home workouts are yielding results, both physical and spiritual. You can see the physical every Sunday when I post my weekly results and the spiritual… That what I want to talk to you about.

My soul was desperate for a routine that included some self care. I had my routine of going to work, then coming home from work and getting in to the home routine. Dishes, dinner for the kids, baths and getting them ready for bed. It’s very easy to settle into that routine and complain about it because then you don’t have to be a cause in the matter. There’s the “I don’t have time” excuse. Seth Godin says” You don’t need more time, you just need to decide”. Simple, right?  It can be.We choose what to fill our days with. We choose to complain about the time we don’t have but how does that serve us? Instead choose to spend your time on things that make your soul happy. Of course we have our responsibilities but our lives are not made up of those alone.

I’m starting to devise a schedule for myself. I now realize that without structure I cannot accomplish all the things I want. Chaos is not conducive to goal achieving.

The age of chaos is over. ‘Tis  the dawn of organization and choice.

Leave a Reply

