Week 8: The Half Way Mark

July 31, 2016

Posted by Ran Isner

img_4120

So… Here we are… Week 8. It’s been 2 months on this incredible journey and it’s time for a little reflection.

The past 2 months have been instrumental in the journey of rediscovering myselWhen I started I set certain goals for myself, goals which I intend to achieve but what I am most excited about now is where this journey has taken me so far.

I have been consistently writing two blog posts a week and to my surprise, I have not had a case of writers block yet! It’s amazing what being in action and being aware and present can do to one’s creativity.

I am in the process of creating a habit of fitness and discipline through Jiu Jitsu and Thai Boxing. Not only is it getting me into shape, it has given me something far greater than that, it has given me my sense of self back. We play so many roles in life that we tend to forget about ourselves outside of these roles, we neglect the very thing that our soul needs to expand and flourish. Our roles in life are very important but how can we be the best we can be in those roles if we don’t have the one thing that holds them all together, our true selves?

In the past weeks I feel like I am starting to find that again and because I am actively working towards that goal I feel happier in my body and it motivates me to take that much better care of it.

My body is in the best shape it’s been in years and it feels amazing to be able to see physical results.

I am half way there and I can’t wait too see what the next 8 weeks have in store.

Week 8 results:

Weight: 155.4( +1.8 since last week, -1.3 since start)

Cleanse days: 0

Workouts: 3( 2 Jiu Jitsu, 1 kickboxing)

Book I am reading: The Big Leap by Gay Hendricks

What I would like to acknowledge myself for this week:

I would like to be acknowledged for completing 8 weeks of the “Light Yourself On Fire Challenge”!

Leave a Reply

