Scent Hacks!

July 26, 2016

Occasionally I like to use one of those plug-in Wallflowers I got from Bath & Body Works to freshen up my home. I have a dog and kids, so it can get kinda stuffy in here. Lately, I’ve noticed that the plug in is SUPER strong (like the smell wakes me up in the middle of the night) and makes my eyes burn, so I stopped using it.

Then I realized I could probably hack into it and make my own clean version using whatever essential oils I had laying around. I put lavender and orange in mine (not sure of those really go together but I went with it!) and did it in about 2 minutes. Now it’s plugged in and releasing oils instead of toxic stuff AND my eyes don’t burn anymore!

http://www.thelittlegreenhomemaker.com/do-it-yourself-wallflower-plug-in-refills

Leave a Reply

