Week 5: Side Note, Love Conquers All

July 10, 2016

As promised, I am posting my results on Sunday because I said I would. It is crucial that I maintain my integrity.


I am not going to write about my journey this time but I am going to write about love.

Love is the most powerful force in the universe and as such, it has the power to heal all wounds, physical and emotional. The tragic events of the past week required me to examine that very claim. Love (or lack thereof) was present during and after these events and I am not here to say who is right and who is wrong, I am here to state what’s so, at least in my opinion which is all I can offer. The police officers and the sniper who did the shooting were operating from a place of lack, a lack of love for their fellow human being that is. In the aftermath however, an outpouring of love was displayed by our collective communities for the people who lost their lives, both civilians and police officers. It didn’t matter what the color of the skin was, or the uniform for that matter, we as a community understood that love was required to start the process of healing.

I looked within myself and asked the question “in what ways do I operate from a place of lack of love?” I found that for me, judgement is considered lack of love. Judging other people without knowing their circumstances but making an assumption about them because of their appearance is an example of lack of love. I know I would’t want people to judge and assume things about me just by looking at me, I would want them to get to know me first and then form their own opinion, whether it’s positive or negative is out of my control but I expect them to at least be open. I know I haven’t been giving people that luxury but I am making a commitment to come from a place of love from now on.

Comparison is another example of lack of love. Comparing my circumstances to other peoples’ and looking at what they have that I don’t is counterproductive and a complete waste of time. I can only focus on myself and how I can operate from a place of love and acceptance.

I invite you to take a look at how the presence of love or lack thereof occurs in your life. Once you become aware of it, send loving energy to it and transform it. If we start with ourselves, that energy will them transfer to the people around you because it is undeniable and unshakable. Too often in our lives we search for lack and not abundance and that does not serve us. If we are to change the way we interact with each other we have to start with love. It starts with me and you and once we make a choice to love, the rest will follow.

Week 3 Results:


Weight: 154.2(-0.4 since last week, -2.5 since start)

Workouts: 3( 2 Jiu Jitsu and 1 at home)

Cleanse days completed:0

Book I am reading: The Big Leap by Gay Hendricks

What I want to be acknowledged for this week:

Letting go of guilt and deserve issues. 

Leave a Reply

