My Big Breakthrough from “The New Way Live”

May 31, 2016

I just spent a few days in Arizona at an event called “The New Way Live”.  I won tickets to the event and I didn’t really know what to expect, but I put my faith in the universe and decided to get myself there without diving into the details too much.  I knew that the event was being hosted by Peta Kelly, who describes herself as “Speaker, Leader, Earning & Giving Coach.”  I also knew that my husband was going as my plus one and he always really loved to see Peta speak and really resonated with her vibe.  What did we have to lose?

Ran and I, ready for day 2


As soon as we arrived at the resort, I had a sense of calm come over me.  I was meant to be there at this exact time.  My business and life are going really well.  Things are moving in all the right directions.  I feel really proud of all my success.  BUT (of course there’s a but), I know I could be doing more to reach my goals.  I know that I could be pushing myself harder.  You know how it goes, life gets in the way. Laundry, cooking, groceries, family events, getting dinner on the damn table, more laundry, paying the bills, etc.  It’s never-freakin-ending.  And if you’re not organized about it, the days get away from you and somehow you never got to the gym like you planned.  Its the busy-ness of life.  I’ve worked hard to schedule my time appropriately and that helps me not obsess over the housework (Wednesdays are laundry day, for example).

I’ve always had a vision of myself as someone who inspires others to live their life on fire!  Totally fulfilled and in-line with their true self and vision.  That’s the reason I started this blog in 2009.  I wanted to be a voice for the average woman dealing with health and life at the same time.  Not some unattainable stick figure on tv or the morbidly obese of reality television.

A great reminder from this weekend!

One of the questions that came up during this weekend’s event was “where are you still hiding out?”  Alexi Panos posed it during one of her sessions that gave me possibly my biggest breakthrough of the weekend.  She also said, “your only job is to be all of you” and be as transparent as possible.  It became clear to me where I’ve been hiding out.  My journey has always been part of my “brand” if you can call it that.  When I started righting this blog, I didn’t have a business as a health coach, I only had my journey.  I figured that other women might resonate with it, so that’s why I shared it.  I didn’t want to feel so alone on the journey, so between me and the readers we created a community, kinda by accident.  Now that I have a business and I am a health coach, I fell into the trap of holding back some parts of me.  I didn’t want to show anyone the wall-kicking moments for fear that they wouldn’t want to follow me or become my client (just admitting this is part of the new transparency I am pledging to you).  And the truth is, I been bumping up against some wall-kicking moments.  I recently found out that I have a bunch of food sensitivities that I never knew about.  I have completely altered my diet to accommodate them and I’m working with a naturopathic doctor to continue my transformation.  The harsh realization that this entire time I have been sensitive to my beloved cheese brought me to tears.  I know it can sound kinda crazy, but when the doctor told me, my whole world was rocked. My blog is called MY LOVE AFFAIR WITH CHEESE for crying out loud!

No more pizza, no more pasta with parmesan, none of it anymore.

My weight is not where I want it to be, in fact I’m up from my lowest weight by 10ish lbs.  I am aware of it, and I am working on it, BUT I have been hiding it from you.  This is me being transparent.  I am committed to losing another 50lbs.  FIFTY POUNDS.  Sounds like a lot, right?

So, in an effort to fully share my journey with you and be ALL OF ME, I’m making a pledge to you.

I am going to embark on a 16 week Light Yourself On Fire Challenge (more on the title later) where I will chronicle my journey every week.  The ups, the downs, the wins, the moments when I just want to scream.  Because, it’s not about me, it’s about the message that you can overcome your struggles, you can transform and you can inspire someone with your story.

Make sure to friend or follow me on Facebook (under Marie Ingrisano Isner) for all the posts, videos, etc.  I will be posting here weekly with progress reports too!

Looking forward to this journey with

 

One Response to “My Big Breakthrough from “The New Way Live””

  1. […] we attended “The New Way Live” it became so clear to me that now was the time to really commit this 16 week challenge, which […]

Leave a Reply

