Marie’s Menu 10/7

October 8, 2012

Here’s what’s on my menu for the week!

Beef Stroganoff – made this a few times last winter after I discovered the amazing blog Skinnytaste.  We ate it with noodles or rice and it made wonderful leftovers!

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork – Made this only once before with some minor tweaks.  I don’t know what “liquid smoke” is and I don’t plan to buy it for a measly 2 tsp, so I just leave it out.  I feel that my slow cooker tends to work a bit faster than Gina’s, so I really need to keep an eye on the pork before it gets dried out.  Served this on whole wheat bread (for a sandwich) with some baked waffle fries and Green Giant carrots.  I hope the leftovers don’t dry out – because I have A LOT of leftovers.

Spinach and Feta pie – special request from my husband.  Plan to make this tomorrow. Also doing some minor subsititions here.  No fresh parsley (hubby no like) and I’m swapping Asiage cheese for Parmesan (which I already have in the fridge).

Asian Turkey Meatballs – Delish!  Smelled so good when I was baking them earlier. The dipping sause really makes it feel like a fancy dish!  Will probably serve with rice or Cous Cous and some veggies.

Overnight Oats in a Jar – I have tried this several times with all different kinds of fruit and really anything works.  This time we’re using blueberries and raspberries.  Hoping the baby likes it too as he needs more fruit in his diet!

Mushroom Soup – my recipe! We “mine” as in “stolen from my mother-in-law”.  2 points per serving and super easy if you buy the pre-sliced mushrooms (I do!).  I will post it soon!

Leave a Reply

