Re-boot

September 11, 2012

So it’s not a new year’s resolution – but it is a September resolution. Time to get back on track! I remember from a Weight Watchers many moons ago that our leader said we will lose more weight in the time between Labor Day and Christmas than any other time of year. With that in mind, I’m making a vow to put down the M&Ms and get back in the saddle.

I was doing pretty well since I’d gotten a WW meeting started in my office. I’d lost a few pounds, but was mostly just maintaining since losing 12lbs earlier this year. All in all, I was ok with it as I’d been super busy with work, moving and being a mother.

Once the WW meetings ended and we started eating take-out food every night during packing and unpacking, I somehow lost my way. (There were far too many debits from Seamless Web on my debit card!)

I’m about to embark on a new phase of my life (more on that later) that is all about health. Healthy body, healthy mind, and healthy life. No more excuses.

Being so happy in my personal life as a mother and wife has inspired me to be happy 360 degrees of my life. For years I’ve been saying I want to achieve my goal on WW – and now I am finally going to do it. Like I said, no more excuses.

Today, I opened the WW app and dared to count points. An egg salad sandwich at Starbuck’s is a whopping 13 points – and you know what I always say – coulda had a Big Mac! A muller yogurt (the corner ones they have those delicious commercials for) is 4 points! Oh the things we learn when counting points!

Tonight I prepared 2 servings of Skinny Overnight Oats in a Jar from my favorite website http://www.Skinnytaste.com. I’ll have 2 healthy breakfasts waiting for me. Gotta love that convenience. Gina and her WW recipes have been a god send! I’ll keep posting my favorites as I start cooking more (in my new kitchen!) and get back to basics.

Truth be told – I’ve lost all my “baby weight” but I haven’t lost the weight that I gained before becoming pregnant. The weight that took me a year to lose before my wedding. The unhappy weight. Now that I’m happy there’s no need to carry around these extra unhappy pounds, right?

Nothing new here really, just a new commitment. A new outlook. A new phase. There’s 15 weeks till Christmas! 15 weigh-ins to make a difference. Who’s coming with me?

Leave a Reply

