Attempts on her life

June 8, 2010

I have no mojo.  No words have been flowing through me for 2 months.  I haven’t been neglecting you, I really just haven’t had anything new to say.  And you know how I hate to repeat myself!

Yesterday, on the F train I grabbed a notebook and pen and started writing.  Nothing made sense, ideas were all over the place.  Markings like “gilded age shoes”, “no calories in cough drops” and “lies I tell myself” that lead nowhere, for now.

This morning, I scooped up the pen and paper again and wrote a poem.  I don’t know jack about poetry except for a class I took in college in 2000 with a professor who’s name I can’t even recall.  But the words were moving through me, so I went with it.

It has NOTHING to do with food -for now- but read it if you like. Marie’s first poem in a decade.

Expect more attempts to regain my mojo coming soon.  It may take a while to get back to some stellar posts, but we’ll get there, I hope.

Leave a Reply

