Weekly Recap – this could get ugly!

February 1, 2010

Sunday just so happens to be the last day of my Weight Watcher week.  I’m so proud to report that I went to the gym 2x this weekend, and earned a total of 13 activity points for the week!  This got me thinking, “What if I write a weekly blog post recapping my week – the good, the bad, and the ugly?”  Here it goes.

Total points eaten: 219

Total WPA eaten: 35 (the max)

Total Activity points earned: 13

Meals eaten out: 7

Favorite thing I ate this week: Mushroom Risotto from Cafe Mei Mei

Least favorite thing I ate this week: Spicy Tuna Roll from Tenzan, yuck!  I even sent it back to the kitchen!

Triumph over food: Going out to eat at Outback Steakhouse.  I spent 15 minutes on the website beforehand figuring out what would be the smartest menu for me.  I landed on a 6oz Outback Special steak (no butter preparation), Classic Blue Cheese Wedge Salad (a little indulgence), Fresh Seasonal Veggies (no butter), for a total of 15 points.  The “shame on you” award goes to Outback for not even listing the 6oz Outback Special on the menu!  I asked specifically for it, and it was served to me, so why isn’t in on the menu?  We don’t want people to have a lower fat (and price) option?  …tsk tsk tsk Outback, shame on you!

I weigh-in this evening, but I don’t want to make the weekly recap about “how much I lost/gained this week”, because that’s not really the point.

Having said that, I better be down this week! 🙂

Leave a Reply

