Everything went to pot…

November 23, 2009

I’m not even sure what that saying means, but in this case, it means, the Yankees won the World Series and my life became totally disorganized and “went to pot.”

My sincerest apologies for neglecting you, Cheese!

I promise to get back on the band wagon of writing this week.  Having Thursday-Sunday off should be a big help in re-charging my writing batteries.

I will briefly report to you that I’ve been sick with Flu like symptoms and strep throat, so I’ve spent an inordinate amount of time on my couch eating Ramen noodles and the like.  So not healthy.  I haven’t counted a WW point in weeks, sad. And I had my annual Thanksigiving party last Saturday where I was introduced to Chocolate Eclair cake, which was heavenly.

I have my 10 year High School reunion to look forward to on Wednsday, so I’ll be eating lite in anticipation of it.  So far today, I’ve only had tea.  Tried to buy a banana from the fruit lady, but her stand was unattended!  So I’ll have to try and get some fruit later in the day so I’m not tempted to eat the 100 calorie packs in my desk!

More to come when I can write with a clear mind.  Now I’m at work trying to dig out after being sick for 2 days last week.

Thanks for reading and being here!

 

 

 

 

One Response to “Everything went to pot…”

  1. Krista said

    Yay, you’re back! Hope you’re feeling better. See you soon.

Leave a Reply

