A date with a fellow blogger

October 27, 2009

My friend Evan has a VERY successful blog of his own, www.swanfungus.com that is hyseterically funny and often has lots of pictures of food, which I love.  He did a great piece on the Gilroy Garlic Festival that really made me want to book my hotel for 2010 festival now!  Evan and I met up last weekend in NYC and we discussed among  many things, how to write a blog that people will read. 

Now, you know that I’m off facebook (see The Death of Facebook, scroll down) and that was usually my best way of promoting the blog.  I’ll continue to post it on Ran’s profile in the interim, but I’ve gotta find a way to survive without the ‘book.

So to follow Evan’s advice I’m going to post something new everyday.  Can’t promise what time it’ll happen, but I’m going to do it every 24 hour period.  I’m sure sometimes it’ll be brilliant, and other it will be crap.  But maybe this will finally make up for the fact that I didn’t do any of the exercises in “The Artist’s Way” in college.

If you want to stay connected you can also follow the blog on Twitter @affairwitcheese or become a fan of my facebook page “My Love Affair With Cheese.”

All in all, I can’t thank you enough for reading my little stories here.  It means so much to me to hear that you’re reading and enjoying it. 

Here’s a quote, “He who has health has hope; and he who has hope has everything.”  ~Arabic Proverb

One Response to “A date with a fellow blogger”

  1. Nancy said

    Marie:

    George loves the Gilroy Garlic Festival and has a cookbook from there. He makes something called hundred garlic chicken (or maybe forty, lots of garlic anyway). The garlic gets soft and buttery and can be spread like butter. More than a little over the top, but novel. I had no idea anyone else knew about Gilroy and Garlic.

    Nancy

Leave a Reply

